jump to navigation

In hock up to our eyeballs December 6, 2006

Posted by jeff in Uncategorized.
trackback

Have you ever financed or refinanced a house? If so, you know the stack of paperwork involved. Ever closed on a construction loan? Good. Don’t.

C’mon now – my wife’s a teacher. She’s correcting piles of papers by hand pretty much every night. Now, when I look at her, I hear ‘Eye of the Tiger’ in the background. That’s just training, pure and simple. She came out of the boardroom calm, cool and collected. I was drenched in sweat, my hand clenched tight around my pen, leaving dimples in it’s shiny metal sides.

But we have financing lined up. Finally.

So the next two days are sealing the foundation and putting the drainage in place. The window and exterior door orders are going in. The first lumber drop happens the beginning of next week. More pictures when I get my butt over to the site Thurs or Fri…

Comments»

1. J - December 8, 2006

get this puppy built! whew


Leave a Reply

